Frank's Latest CD - Sudden Impact


Sudden Impact, a new trombone jazz quartet recording from Frank Darmiento featuring both standards and exciting original compositions by Frank playing with a three-piece rhythm section (piano, bass and drums). Frank performs on tenor and alto trombones on this recording.   

FRANK DARMIENTO: alto & tenor trombones 

JOEL ROBIN: acoustic and electric piano 

STEVE MILLHOUSE: acoustic and electric bass 

ROB WAINWRIGHT: drums & cymbals


1. Lost in Aisle Seven – Frank Darmiento (4:11)  

2. The Days of Wine and Roses – Henry Mancini/Mack David (6:48)  

3. Sudden Impact – Frank Darmiento (4:19)  

4. My Old Flame – Arthur Johnston/Sam Coslow (7:35)  

5. I Thought About You – Jimmy Van Heusen/Johnny Mercer (8:04)  

6. Double Trouble – Frank Darmiento (6:51)  

7. Bye Bye Blackbird – Ray Henderson/Mort Dixon (6:38)  

8. How About You? – Burton Lane/Ralph Freed (6:33)  

9. Cruisin’ – Frank Darmiento (5:08)  

10. Lightning Always Strikes Twice – Frank Darmiento (5:56)  

11. Rendezvous on the Moon – Frank Darmiento (6:46)


Produced by Frank Darmiento  Recorded, mixed & mastered at Hunnicutt Studios, Phoenix, AZ  Engineer: Tim Hunnicutt  

Mixed by Frank Darmiento and Tim Hunnicutt  

Album photography: Kathy Jones  

Album graphic design: Dan Traynor  

Cover photo-shoot production assistance: Dr. Nancy and Butch Friedman